Come Journaling with Me

Spring is here… and with it comes a brand new workshop!

Advert poster for workshop 2olweb

The Art Journaling workshop brings together many of my interests, and promises to be a rich and rewarding experience. Like most of my workshops, this one has had a long gestation period… from the time I first got the idea to the moment I was ready to share it. There’s a great saying that “Artists don’t get down to work until the pain of working is exceeded by the pain of not working — Stephen DeStaebler, and this has certainly been the case here. So it was with great joy and an enormous amount of relief that I opened the doors of my studio today and invited in nine very enthusiastic ladies for a morning of creative fun.

After months of dry, windy weather, that brought with it a swathe of devastating bush fires that smothered our city in smoke, yesterday saw us wrapped up in winter woolies, battling against the elements of gale force wind, ice and rain. This morning, however, I awoke to blue skies and the promise of a sunny day, which was a relief, for it’s always much better to have sunshine when going out to play! We had a wonderful day and I look forward to the next gathering in a little over a month.

There are four sessions in this introductory phase, which should be enough time to cover the basics. Throughout next year, I hope to continue the course, exploring new themes and techniques on a monthly basis. Anyone interested in joining us, should contact me for further information. I will be bringing you updates as we go.

Categories: My Studio, Workshops | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Come Journaling with Me

  1. Zandra Green

    Sally wished I was near enough to come to this class. I just love art journaling!

    • It would be wonderful to have you with us Zandra. It’s going to be a good workshop. We got off to a good start and there’s so much more to come!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

